The Gender Equality Officers

Foto GBs

© Jürgen Haacks

Dr. Ines Weber

Tel.: +49 (0)431 880-1281

Contact person for
•    matters related to the Gender Equality Committee at the Faculty of Arts and Humanities
•    the project “Entlastung von Professorinnen für überproportionale Beanspruchung durch Gremien- und Kommissionsarbeit" (relief for female professors from the disproportionate demands of Committee and Commission workloads)

Former Gender Equality Officers (since 2015)

Dr. Daniela Heitzmann, Inken Meents, Petra Böge, Dr. Julia Ellermann, Britta Steinke, Julia Bartmann (student assistant), Mirja Beck.

We are happy to assist you with any questions or queries related to equal opportunities!

The gender equality officers are elected by the Faculty of Arts and Humanities Convention for an initial period of three years (re-election is possible) and, as decentralised representatives of the Kiel University equality officers, support the faculty with implementation of the equal opportunity regulations as stipulated in the Higher Education Act (Hochschulgesetz). This function is carried out on a part-time volunteer basis.

Take part! Shape the future!

Please let us know if you're interested in getting involved in equal opportunity activities at the faculty!

[Prior knowledge and/or experience related to equal opportunity matters is welcome, but not required].